left menu mob button

Thanks to everyone who said "thank you" by clicking the link:

Олег Е.
(23.12.2020):

За полезные скрипты и с Новым годом!

Фёдор Х.
(22.12.2020):

Большое спасибо!

Дмитрий
(20.06.2020):

За скрипт для работы с таблицами в Индизайне.


New Video on YouTube:

Comments

hadi
(10.08.2021 9:44):

Hi. If there is a group style, its subset style will not be displayed.

(Copy GREP Styles)

hadi
(24.06.2021 9:04):

hi. It is a perfect script.

(Common Formatting of Several Tables)

bartbin
(11.06.2021 21:22):

Eugenyus, I use your two scripts with great joy and benefit: Split Table Row by Paragraphs and Split Text By Paragraphs. Thank you very much for them. They have saved me time and work many times. I found another very interesting Quick Formatting script on your blog. I copied the code into the Sublime text editor and saved it as a .jsx file type Unfortunately, it does not perform the main function. After pressing start, the inscription -not working- is displayed and the window with the choice of style does not appear. The script still does not make any changes to the text. I have Indesign 2020 Please, write if it's the program's fault or if I wrote something wrong. Thank you so much. Bartholomew

(Quick formatting)

Only The Necessary Information

(series of articles):

Exact Table Alignment

The script is a tool that expands the capabilities of formatting of table cells compared to the manual formatting. It allows you to specify the cell values, such as the insets, the width and the height, with increased accuracy. In addition, the changes are applied to each cell individually, relative to its original values. It is also possible to set the width of the columns for several tables the same.

Exact table alignment

Installation

Place the script in the "Startup Scripts" folder and restart InDesign. A menu item will be added to the "Table" menu and the context menu of the tables, which will call on the script window. If this does not happen after you restart the program, correct the script code yourself, as described in the article "The Acript Did Not Appear In the Menu, or One More Time About the Localization". If the problem persists, please use feedback.

Exact table alignment in Context Menu

If the script is not needed in the main menu, find and change the code lines that are marked with comments (it’s not difficult), and copy the script into the main folder that contains the scripts.


If the script does not appear in the menu...>>



Description

The numbers in the script boxes are the increments, by which you need to change the values of certain parameters of the selected cells.

"Balance" does the same, as if you dragged an inside row or column edge while holding down the Shift button. That is, the edge moves within the selected two columns, while their total width does not change. If more than two columns are selected, the width of the leftmost (+/–) and rightmost (-/+) columns in the selected area will change. You may also set the equal width for the leftmost and rightmost columns in the selected area (or equal height for rows). To do this, just set the increment to 0 (zero) and press any of the execution buttons (up/down).

It is possible to measure the selected area of a table (the number of rows and columns, their total height and width).

More features:

Exact Table Alignment add 1 auto vertical fit of the text frame content to its bottom edge by changing the height of the selected cells;
Exact Table Alignment add 2 alignment of columns of several tables;
Exact Table Alignment add 3 fit the columns' widths to the text widths in these columns (let's call it "Fit Cell to Content").

The script does not block the work with the document, i.e. it is not necessary to close it after completion.


Update to the version 2.2 from 07.06.2016

The new features are added, which allow you to precisely fit the table width relative to the nearest-to-the-right text frame column by changing the width of one or several columns of the table.

To perform such a fit, you should place the cursor in any cell from the selected column, or select the cells of several columns whose width will be changed, and then press the new button:

Button for fitting to column edge

Button for fitting to column edge


Update to the version 3 from February 2017

In the new version, the functionality of all basic operations has been significantly expanded due to two important innovations.

Exact Table Alignment version 3

First innovation: now you can assign fixed parameter values to selected cells — both cell inset spacing and width/height.

For the cell inset spacing, an option has been added that allows setting and simultaneously changing the same increment value in one click.

If this option is enabled, when you change the value of any increment for cell insets, other boxes will receive the same value. When you apply this to the selected cells, the values of all insets will change by the specified amount.

If, in addition, the new option "Fixed" is enabled, then the cell insets will get fixed values specified in the respective boxes.

Second innovation: the ability to work separately with empty cells and separately with cells containing text.

At the same time, you can choose which empty/non-empty objects — cells or columns/rows — will be affected at this moment.

fix and proportionality

These two new options make it much easier and faster to get the desired result when the table is used, for example, as a tool for creating flow-charts:

Exact Table Alignment version 3 example 1

Exact Table Alignment version 3 example 2

Balance

The main difference between working with balance and working with column width (or row height) is that, when you change the cell size with the balance, the total size of the table does not change (except for one case, see table below).

The table below shows how the balance now works depending on the options selected.

Balance work result with different parameters

Exact Table Alignment version 3 balance


Menu embedding

The algorithm for adding to the menu has been redesigned so that the embedding now takes place regardless of the version and localization of InDesign. Read more about localization in the article "Localized menu: the adventure continues". Read about installing the script above (section "Installation")


Corrections and other improvements

Exact Table Alignment add 1 Vertical alignment at the bottom of the text frame Now, before executing, the script checks and warns if the bottom edge of the frame is not aligned with the bottom margin of the page.
Exact Table Alignment add 3 Fit column widths to text widths If a part of the table is outside the frame (in overset), the script does not stop working as before, but works with the available cells, after which a warning is displayed in the script window that some of the cells are in overset.
Exact Table Alignment add 4 Alignment relative to the nearest column edge on the frame Fixed a bug, due to which the script stopped working and knocked down the units of measurement of the script in the case when the text in the cells of the selected columns was in overset.

Update to the version 4.0 from 01.04.2021

1. The interface is adapted to correctly display features in the CC versions.

v4-interface.png

2. The option of the alignment of the table relative to the nearest column edge was fixed. When calculating the table width, the left indent of the paragraph, in which the table is inserted, previously was not taken into account. Now, this parameter is taken into account.

v4-fitToWidth.png

3. Now, when working with the balance, the user can see the information about the width of the columns in percent. This can be useful if, for example, you need to convert a table into the html format, and you want to control this parameter.

v4-colWidthInPer.png

dnlbutton


You can thank here


Comments: 6

Олег (03.07.2019 10:52) E-mail

http://skrinshoter.ru/s/030719/2iSZwT56?a Вообще не работает. Версия 14.0.2 х64

Reply
Admin (03.07.2019 20:40) E-mail

Олег, вероятно, Вы используете одну из предыдущих версий скрипта. Скачайте, пожалуйста, ещё раз скрипт. Я только что проверил — под этой версией он работает.

Reply
Виха (12.01.2021 16:22) E-mail

Под 16 версией вообще не запускается

Reply
Admin (12.01.2021 21:40) E-mail

Виха, скрипт надо поместить в папку "startup scripts" и перезапустить InDesign. В меню "Таблица" появится пункт меню "Точное выравнивание". Также, если выделить таблицу (либо её фрагмент) и правой кнопкой вызвать контекстное меню, там также будет этот пункт меню. Если Вы всё это проделали, и ничего не получилось, я смогу с Вами связаться и помочь, например, через Team Viewer или другим удобным для Вас способом.

Reply
Олег (05.04.2021 10:42) E-mail

Как-то в последней версии размер палитры увеличился... и раньше-то хотелось бы палитру как-то поуже иметь - всё ж тут не самодостаточная палитра а одновременно и таблицу хочется видеть. А когда палитра на пол экрана - обидно. А нельзя ли кнопку Измерить область переместить например в правый угол? Ну то есть чтоб палитра была пусть длинной, но узкой?

Reply
Admin (05.04.2021 19:55) E-mail

Олег, Вы правы, интерфейс стал крупнее из-за изменённого дизайна пользовательского интерфейса в версиях CC. Я говорю об этом в видео. Вероятно, в следующем обновлении я оставлю всего одно общее поле для изменения шага, а все кнопки напротив этого поля сделаю в один ряд. Думаю, это позволит существенно уменьшить размер окна. Спасибо за комментарий.

Reply

Leave a comment:

Name*:
E-mail*:
Comment text*:
Security code*:

left menu mob button

Новое на канале:

Всякая экономия в конечном счете сводится к экономии времени. (К. Маркс)


Комментарии

Christian Geiselmann
(17.07.2019 16:18):

Extremely useful! A real time-saver for projects with many pages such as book!

(Выравнивание фрейма через контекстное меню)

Christian Geiselmann
(17.07.2019 16:11):

This tiny script comes in very handy for large projects such as books, especially when you have to share documents with colleagues. Works flawlessly for me. (Win 7, Indesign CC 2018). Thank you!

(Объём связанных файлов на диске)

Christian Geiselmann
(17.07.2019 15:43):

Thank you for the bugfix. This works much better now, with a very nice report about changes made displayed at the end. -- Here is however a second issue: I notice that in my current project not all Paragraph Styles are included in the operation. It seems, a number of Paragraph Styles are simply ignored. -- Background: I am searching for "Englisch UK", and replacing it with various other languages such as Spanish, German 2006 reform, Greek etc. -- My current project has about 100-150 Paragraph Styles (I did not count them). They are organised in two levels of folders. -- I tried to find a pattern, and it seems, especially those Paragraph Styles are affected that are inside a second-levels folder hierarchy (Paragraph Styles can be grouped into folders and subfoldrs). When I disintegrate my folder structure and use only first level folders the script seems to work well. -- So, question: would it be possible to make the scrip work also with two-level folder structures?

(Изменить язык в стилях и по тексту)

только нужной информации

(серия статей):

Точное выравнивание таблицы

Скрипт является инструментом, расширяющим возможности ручного форматирования ячеек таблицы. Позволяет с повышенной точностью указать ячейкам внутренние отступы, ширину и высоту. При этом изменения применяются к каждой ячейке индивидуально, относительно её исходных значений. Также есть возможность сделать ширину колонок нескольких таблиц одинаковой.

Точное выравнивание таблицы

Установка

Скрипт поместить в папку "Startup Scripts" и перезапустить InDesign. В меню "Таблица" ("Table") и контекстном меню таблиц добавится пункт меню, вызывающий окно скрипта. Если после перезапуска программы этого не произошло, исправьте код самостоятельно, как описано в статье "Скрипт не появился в меню, или Ещё раз о локализации". Если решить проблему не удалось, воспользуйтесь обратной связью.

Точное выравнивание таблицы в контекстном меню

Если же скрипт не нужен в основном меню, надо найти и поменять строки, которые отмечены комментариями (там не сложно), и скопировать скрипт в основную папку со скриптами.


Если скрипт не появился в меню...>>



Описание

Числа в полях — это шаг, на который надо поменять тот или иной параметр выделенных ячеек.

Баланс — это то же самое, как если двинуть границу между колонками мышью с Shift-ом. Т.е. граница двигается в пределах выбранных двух колонок, при этом их суммарная ширина не меняется. Если выбрано больше двух колонок, будет меняться ширина крайней левой (+/–) и крайней правой (–/+) колонок в выделенной области. Есть возможность сделать крайние в выделенной области колонки равными по ширине (или строки равными по высоте) — для этого достаточно шаг сделать 0 и нажать любую из кнопок выполнения (вверх/вниз).

Есть возможность измерить выделенную область таблицы (количество строк и столбцов, их суммарную высоту и ширину).

Дополнительный функционал:

Точное выравнивание доп. 1 автоматическое вертикальное выравнивание содержимого текстового фрейма по его нижней границе путём изменения высоты выделенных ячеек;
Точное выравнивание доп. 2 выравнивание колонок нескольких таблиц;
Точное выравнивание доп. 3 выравнивание ширины колонок по ширине текста в этой колонке (можно назвать "Fit Cell to Content").

Скрипт не блокирует работу с документом, т.е. после выполнения его можно не закрывать.


Обновление до версии 2.2 от 7 июня 2016 г.

Добавлен функционал, позволяющий точно подогнать ширину таблицы относительно ближайшей справа границы колонки фрейма за счёт изменения ширины одной либо нескольких колонок таблицы.

Чтобы применить такое выравнивание, следует установить курсор в любую ячейку из выбранной колонки, либо выделить ячейки нескольких колонок, ширина которых будет изменена, после чего нажать новую кнопку:

Кнопка выравнивания по границе колонки

Кнопка выравнивания по границе колонки


Обновление до версии 3 (февраль 2017 г.)

В новой версии значительно расширен функционал всех основных операций за счёт двух весомых нововведений.

Точное выравнивание версия 3

Во-первых, теперь есть возможность присвоить выбранным ячейкам фиксированные значения — как внутренних отступов, так и ширины/высоты.

Для внутренних отступов добавлена опция, позволяющая одним кликом задать и одновременно менять одинаковое значение шага.

фикс и пропорциональность

Если эта опция включена, то при изменении значения любого шага для внутренних отступов другие поля будут получать то же значение. Применение к выделенным ячейкам изменит значения всех внутренних отступов на указанную величину.

Если же при этом будет включена новая опция «Фикс.», то внутренние отступы получат фиксированные значения, указанные в полях.

Второе нововведение: возможность работать отдельно с пустыми ячейками и отдельно с ячейками, заполненными текстом.

При этом можно выбрать, какие именно пустые/непустые объекты — ячейки или колонки/строки — затрагивать в данный момент.

фикс и пропорциональность

Эти две новые опции позволяют гораздо проще и быстрее получить нужный результат, когда таблица используется, например, как инструмент для создания схем:

Точное выравнивание версия 3 пример 1

Точное выравнивание версия 3 пример 2

Баланс

Главное отличие работы с балансом от работы с шириной колонок (или высотой строк) — в том, что при изменении размера ячеек с помощью баланса общий размер таблицы не меняется (кроме одного случая, см. таблицу ниже).

Приведенная таблица демонстрирует, как теперь работает баланс в зависимости от выбранных опций.

Работа баланса при разных параметрах

Точное выравнивание версия 3 баланс


Встраивание в меню

Алгоритм добавления в меню переделан так, что теперь встраивание происходит независимо от версии и локализации InDesign. Подробнее с темой можно ознакомиться в статье «Локализованное меню: приключения продолжаются». Об установке скрипта читайте выше (раздел «Установка»)


Исправления и другие доработки

Точное выравнивание доп. 1 Вертикальное выравнивание по нижней границе текстового фрейма Теперь перед выполнением скрипт проверяет и предупреждает, если нижняя граница фрейма не выровнена по нижнему полю страницы.
Точное выравнивание доп. 3 Выравнивание ширины колонок по ширине текста Если часть таблицы находится за пределами фрейма (в оверсете), скрипт не прекращает работу, как раньше, а работает с доступными ячейками, после чего в окне скрипта выводится предупреждение о том, что часть ячеек находится за пределами фрейма.
Точное выравнивание доп. 4 Выравнивание относительно ближайшей справа границы колонки фрейма Исправлена ошибка, из-за которой скрипт прекращал работу и сбивал единицы измерения скрипта, если текст в ячейках выбранных колонок был вытеснен.

dnlbutton

Комментариев: 2

Олег (03.07.2019 10:52) E-mail
http://skrinshoter.ru/s/030719/2iSZwT56?a Вообще не работает. Версия 14.0.2 х64
Ответить
Admin (03.07.2019 20:40) E-mail
Олег, вероятно, Вы используете одну из предыдущих версий скрипта. Скачайте, пожалуйста, ещё раз скрипт. Я только что проверил — под этой версией он работает.
Ответить

Оставить комментарий:

Имя*:
E-mail*:
Текст комментария*:
Код безопасности*: